Commission Decisions

Summaries of the Sunset Commission's June 22 decisions are now available. 

Public Comments

For Texas Medical Board, 2018-2019 Review Cycle, 86th Legislative Session

Name Submitter Title Organization City File Notes
Brandon Smith President Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists Inc. Houston Download
Verghese George Chief of Adult Radiology Pavilion for Women; Texas Children's Hospital Houston Download
Sherif Zaafran, M.D. President Texas Medical Board Austin Download

Scott Freshour, J.D., Interim Executive Director

Barbara Hall, RT (R)(CT) TSRT Houston Download
Troy Moran Director of Health Sciences Fort Worth Download
Brian Rich, BSRS, RT(R), (CT) Past President Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists Conroe Download
Michael Lynde, RT(R) MHHS Houston Download
Dianna Cody, Ph.D. Clinical Operations Director University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston Download
Haley Brock ASRT, TSRT Fort Worth Download
Vicki Hughes Odessa College Odessa Download
Robert Donohoe President and CEO Texas Medical Liability Trust Austin Download

Pamela Holder, M.D., Chair, Texas Medical Liability Trust

Beth Veale Professor Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists Wichita Falls Download
Tina Butler, PA-C President Texas Academy of Physician Assistants Austin Download
Cody Scogin Fort Worth Download
David H. Karney, M.D., M.P.H. Executive Medical Director Texas Physician Health Program Austin Download
Brandon Green, BSRT (R) CT Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists (TSRT) Humble Download
Sheila Page, D.O. President Association of American Physicians and Surgeons - Texas Chapter Aledo Download
Daphne Williams Rad Tech ARRT Longview Download
Nell McClung Download
Jake Knight NTRTS Fort Worth Download
Jane Jackson Denton Download
Lisa A. Robin Chief Advocacy Officer Federation of State Medical Boards Washington, D.C. Download
Kathryn Whitfield Professor TSRT Magnolia Download
Misty Spracklen Technologist Texas Institute for Surgery Dallas Download
Devin Legaspi, MRT TSRT Spring Download
Carlos J. Cardenas, M.D. President Texas Medical Association Austin Download
Paula Doxey Mammography Technologist Solis Mammography Coppell Download
Ralph Menard, M.D. Texas Pain Society Fredericksburg Download
Jose Rodriguez Director of Imaging Services Surgery Partners El Paso Download
Connie Stuppy Download
John Fitzwater, M.D. Austin Download
Kirk D. Zippe Pflugerville Download
Kaden Norton Texas Chiropractic Association Download
Kayleen Cardell Rad Tech Student Texas Society of Radiologic Technology Woodlands Download
Paige Espinoza, R.T. (R), (CT), ARRT Burleson Download
Michelle Hamilton Austin Download
Kenneth Adams, M.D. Staff Physician Fort Worth Download
Christina Wagner Radiation Therapist/Medical Dosimetrist North Texas Society of Radiation Therapists Haltom City Download
Jesus Antonio Caquias, M.D. Brownsville Download
Leslie Jones ARRT Houston Download
John Jackson, M.D. Chair Tarrant County Medical Society, PHW Committee Aledo Download
Jason Hui Radiologic Technologist Dallas Download
LeeRoy McCurley, M.D. Download
Vicki Sanders President Society of Radiology Physician Extenders Wichita Falls Download
Magda Tothezan, RTR NTRTS, ASRT, ARRT Grapevine Download
M S Austin Download
Nancy Lamouroux Kilgore College Kilgore Download
Diamond Williams RRT Longview Download
Roger Wilson, BS RT (R)(CT) The Unversity of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston Download
Sheila Hemphill CEO Texas Right to Know Brady Download

* Indicates this individual submitted additional materials with their comments. If you would like a copy of an individual’s additional materials, email to request.

For more information regarding public comments received by the Sunset Commission and the Public Information Act, please review our privacy and public information policies.