Acting Director Named

Effective February 1, 2023, Brian Francis will serve as the acting director of the Sunset Commission until an official executive director is named.

Public Comments

For Texas Commission on Fire Protection, 2020-2021 Review Cycle, 87th Legislative Session

Name Submitter Title Organization City File Notes
Jerry Duffield Fire Chief Texas Fire Chiefs Association De Soto Download
Joel Baker Fire Chief Austin Fire Department Austin Download
Mike Wisko Executive Director Texas Commission on Fire Protection Austin Download

Signed by Chairman, Robert L. Moore

Sam Greif Fire Chief Texas Large Municipal Fire Chiefs Plano Download

Signed by 25 members of the Texas Large Municipal Fire Chiefs.

Sam Pena Fire Chief Houston Fire Department Houston Download
Victor Conley Fire Chief Irving Fire Department Irving Download

* Indicates this individual submitted additional materials with their comments. If you would like a copy of an individual’s additional materials, email to request.

For more information regarding public comments received by the Sunset Commission and the Public Information Act, please review our privacy and public information policies.