Sunset Commission Member Appointments

The Speaker of the House appoints new members to the Sunset Advisory Commission, see members.

Texas Department of Rural Affairs

Agency History

Former Agencies

Historical Notes

During the 81st Regular Legislative Session in 2009, House Bill 1918 changed the name of the Office of Rural Community Affairs to the Texas Department of Rural Affairs.

This agency is currently inactive. An agency can be labeled inactive if it has been abolished, had a title change, was merged into a different agency or split into different agencies. See Agency History on the right for further information.

Next Review Date: None