Job Vacancy - Data Officer

A data officer works with the executive director, leadership team, and review teams to conduct nonpartisan, objective evaluations of Texas state agencies. If you are interested in applying, please visit the Jobs page of our website for details. 

Public Comments

For Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, 2020-2021 Review Cycle, 87th Legislative Session

Name Submitter Title Organization City File Notes
Clark Martinson Owner and Proprietor Bike Waller Waller Download
Earl Erickson President Northeast Texas Trail Coalition Paris Download
Evelyn Merz Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club Austin Download

Cyrus Reed, Interim Chapter Director, Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club

Jason Alexander Chief Executive Officer Kalkomey Dallas Download
Jim Ray Wildlife Biologist Canyon Download
John Gosdin President Texans for State Parks Austin Download
Kimberly Garrett, CPRP President Texas Recreation and Park Society Jonestown Download
Lauren Loney Texas State Director, State Affairs Humane Society Washington, D.C. Download
Luke Metzger Executive Director Environment Texas Austin Download

Signed by several other groups listed in the PDF.

Marissa Patton Associate Legislative Director Texas Farm Bureau Waco Download
Mary Bardouché El Paso Download
Michael Welker Owner New Moon Reptiles El Paso Download
Patrick Tarlton Executive Director Texas Deer Association Download
Robert Henneke Texas Public Policy Foundation Austin Download*
Robin Stallings Executive Director Bike Texas Austin Download
S. Reed Morian Chairman Texas Parks and Wildlife Department Austin Download

Carter Smith, Executive Director, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

* Indicates this individual submitted additional materials with their comments. If you would like a copy of an individual’s additional materials, email to request.

For more information regarding public comments received by the Sunset Commission and the Public Information Act, please review our privacy and public information policies.