Sunset Staff Reports Released

Sunset staff reports for the Department of Information Resources, Texas Lottery Commission, and Sabine River Authority of Texas are now available.

For Finance Commission of Texas, 2018-2019 Review Cycle, 86th Legislative Session

Name Submitter Title Organization City File Notes
Texas Fair Lending Alliance Download

Paul Turney, Brazos Valley CDC, Inc.; Rev. Wes Helm, Faith in Texas; Woody Widrow, RAISE Texas; Ann Baddour, Texas Appleseed; Kathryn Freeman, Texas Baptist Christian Life Commission; Rucker Preston, Texas Christian Community Development Network; Stephanie O'Banion, United Way of Central Texas; Anna Babin, United Way of Greater Houston; Stephanie Mace, United Way of Metropolitan Dallas; Adrianna Cuellar Rojas, United Ways of Texas

Amber Crosby Director of Dealer Compliance and Education Texas Independent Automobile Dealers Association Austin Download
Ann Baddour Director, Fair Financial Services Project Texas Appleseed Download
Anthony Gray President Stonehaven Development, Inc. Austin Download
Bridget McGovern Associate General Counsel and Vice President MoneyGram Dallas Download
Caroline C. Jones Commissioner Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending Austin Download
Charles G. Cooper Commissioner Texas Department of Banking Austin Download
Doug Clark Chairman Texas Consumer Finance Association Grapevine Download
Elias Woloski President McAllen Download
Gary Claxton Chairman Texas Bankers Association Download

J. Eric T. Sandberg Jr., President and CEO, Texas Bankers Association

John Snider Vice Chairman Shelby Savings Bank Center Download
John C. Flemming General Counsel Texas Mortgage Bankers Association Austin Download*
Karen Phillips General Counsel and Executive Vice President Texas Automobile Dealers Association Austin Download
Kyndel Bennett CEO Cayetano Development Austin Download
Leslie L. Pettijohn Commissioner Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner Austin Download
Lisa Hobbs Texas Organization of Financial Service Centers Austin Download
Molly Rogers Attorney-Team Manager for Foreclosure Prevention Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid Austin Download
Nellie Woodward President Vista Management San Benito Download
Ofelia Zapata Community Leader/Client Board Member Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid Austin Download
Patrick J. Kennedy Jr. Managing Partner Kennedy Sutherland LLP San Antonio Download
Phil Elam Executive Director Texas Recreational Vehicle Association Austin Download
Robert Repass Managing Director Colonial Funding Group, LLC Southlake Download
Stacy G. London Chair Finance Commission of Texas Austin Download
Stephen Y. Scurlock Director of Government Relations and Public Policy Independent Bankers Association of Texas Austin Download
Trent Townsend Texas Pawn Coalition Download
Troy Lambden President and CEO Graham Savings and Loan, SSB Graham Download
William D. Sutherland VI Attorney Kennedy Sutherland LLP San Antonio Download

* Indicates this individual submitted additional materials with their comments. If you would like a copy of an individual’s additional materials, email to request.

For more information regarding public comments received by the Sunset Commission and the Public Information Act, please review our privacy and public information policies.