Acting Director Named

Effective February 1, 2023, Brian Francis will serve as the acting director of the Sunset Commission until an official executive director is named.

Public Comments

For Texas State Board of Public Accountancy, 2018-2019 Review Cycle, 86th Legislative Session

Name Submitter Title Organization City File Notes
Billy M. Atkinson Jr. CPA Sugar Land Download
John Cooley, CPA Texas Association of CPAs Euless Download*
John Sharbaugh Managing Director of Governmental Affairs Texas Society of CPAs Austin Download
Ken L. Bishop President and CEO National Association of State Boards of Accountancy Nashville, TN Download
M.L. "Skip" Braziel Jr. Vice President American Institute of CPAs Washington, D.C. Download
Manuel "Manny" Cavazos IV, Esq., CPA Presiding Officer Texas State Board of Public Accountancy Austin Download
Stephen G. Parker, CPA Chairman Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants Dallas Download*

Jodi Ann Ray, President and CEO

The Honorable Eddie Lucio III State Representative Texas House of Representatives Harlingen Download
The Honorable K. Michael Conaway, CPA U.S. Congressman United States House of Representatives, District 11 Washington, D.C. Download*

* Indicates this individual submitted additional materials with their comments. If you would like a copy of an individual’s additional materials, email to request.

For more information regarding public comments received by the Sunset Commission and the Public Information Act, please review our privacy and public information policies.